San Miguel, TNT and Blackwater will join the East Asia Super League Terrific 12

The East Asia Super League Terrific 12 is back!

Last year, the Ryukyu Golden Kings reigned supreme as they beat the Guangzhou Long-Lions to claim the championship. The Philippines was represented in the tournament by the iECO Green Warriors, composed of PBA D-League stars. This year, the EASL Terrific 12 will not only bring in some of the biggest teams and players in the region, they’re also boosting the number of Philippine clubs in the field.

The country will will be represented by perennial champions, San Miguel Beermen, their current Finals opponents, the TNT KaTropa, and the Blackwater Elite, a team that played in last year’s Super 8 tournament.

The three Philippine clubs will go up against the last year’s champions, the Golden Kings as well as as other top clubs from China, Japan and Korea.

The Terrific 12 will also feature big name players in the region such as Guo Ailun (Liaoning Flying Leopards), Makoto Hiejima (Utsunomiya Brex), Sunhyung Kim (Seoul SK Knights) and June Mar Fajardo (San Miguel Beermen). Former NBA star Lance Stephenson will be making his debut with the Liaoning Flying Leopards. Shabazz Muhammad will also be playing in the tournament.

The EASL Terrific 12 will happen on September 17-22 in the Macau Tap Teac Stadium.

For more details on the Terrific 12, keep it locked here on SLAM PH or visit the East Asia Super League social media accounts (Facebook, Instagram, Twitter).

Tickets to the tournament are now available on their website.